Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent friendly and honest service I purchase my Aygo long distance as I live in Cambridgeshire. I have to say Lancaster were by far the best and met all my needs
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new Yaris I enjoyed the experience from been greeted at door to drive if home with my new Yaris
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new car I picked up my new car a week ago and was delighted with it, and the service and help I got from Mark and Bob at Durham. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatservice Didn’t consider anywhere else
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and made to feel so at ease Would definitely recommend and will definitely use the dealership again
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Respect Not treated like a fool and not pressured
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were very well treated, and the sales person was very good at explaining the the Toyota Hybrid and the process of obtaining the car.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good experience We were treated with friendliness and respect. There wasjust enough information given, we weren't overloaded. The test. drive was helpful and enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service My rep Mark was spot on, not up his own backside and very approachable. He listened to everything and questions I had. He is a credit to your form and if he doesn't get a pay rise I'll want to know why. Seriously top bloke and he is one of the reasons I'd return to your business. Well done guys. Plus the blonde lass who greets had a crackin smile!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service no pressure Did tty quite a few Garages and was happy with my final choice
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Mark and Toyota is great, he called me and said that he had a car that suited my finance agreement and made me feel very happy to changing in my car. He stuck to our phone call, no hidden extras. I love my new car!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent friendly service I love my new car, I was very impressed with everyone especially Louise the service was personal and they all made me feel special.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I was recently contacted by Toyota (Durham) with a great offer which enabled me to trade in my Yaris (petrol, 1l) for a new Yaris Hybrid at no extra cost. Louise could not have been more helpful and, indeed, all the staff from Manager to Service Dept, we're welcoming. I have bought cars here for many years and have always been extremely pleased with the level of service I receive.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly & Knowledgeable staff Really happy with the service I received, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Chris was courteous and very helpful to me answering any questions I had.?
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Customer Service Could not have looked after me better .... Well done
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service yet again This was my 8th purchase of a Toyota motor vehicle all from this dealership.Why do I keep returning? because the service is so good. Simple!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car Dealt with in a very professional manner salesman very informative and knowledgeable about vehicle
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Great service and helpful staff with no pressure highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Just upgraded my Yaris - love the car and the service received from Toyota Lancaster Durham was great - they kept me topped up on latte too!!!:-)))
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stupendous Service We have a habit of using them over and over again
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly,professional approach made the buying experience a real pleasure. I would certainly look to Lancaster Toyota for. Future purchases and would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Very impressed with my whole experience
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab service and staff at gillesgate Toyota garage Looking for new car found the one for my needs from saleman mark explained offers ,no pressure to buy was just happy to show us what was on offer very helpfull and understanding,choose car that suited me fantastic customer service would recommended to all our family and friends
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service 100% satisfaction in every respect
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales person jake bell many thanks Friendly staff from all
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Purchase Excellent deal on the Yaris and really well explained , friendly service
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service First time I have used Toyota Lancaster and would recommend them to customers who are looking for a Toyota vehicle.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently good. Have been a customer for many years and have always been treat the same by well organised, professional staff. Customer care standards are always high and over the years have never needed to complain. The purchase of a new vehicle this time was carried out exactly as I expected and the way I wanted.
Date published: 2017-05-31
  • y_2018, m_7, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006798-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Superb customer service excellent communication a pleasure to deal with will definitely use again
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Efficient and polite service, thanks very much
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and MOT Excellent service kept in the picture at all times
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I put my trust in Toyota and have been very happy. Great people to deal with.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor, Unaware & Shabby Was told one price, never done a 2nd service on a 17plate which added £100+ to price. No vallet or clean and brushed off and pushed out of door on completion ... poor service.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service having past and present service I see no reason to change!
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff Looked after from start to finish by great staff
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Servic and mot I used them a week ago the service was second to none, staff are always very helpful pleasant always treat you with respect. Excellent service as always.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really that Impressed I brought my car in to have a issue resolved as it was in warranty, etc. However, the dealership would not take responsibility for either issue (one mechanical and one paintwork), nor would they assist in helping me resolve it with either Toyota or by speaking to the dealership from where I bought the vehicle. It was my issue to take up with Toyota. I don't see what point there is of the Toyota dealership network if I always have to take it back to the original dealership. So, I love my Yaris - great car. My dad worked for Toyota, only drove Toyota and competed for Toyota... pity about the service letting the side down.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional customer service I have used Lancaster Toyota Durham for a number of years and keep returning to them because their customer service is exemplary. Everyone I have dealt with has the same positive, informative and helpful approach to you as the customer.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service They were very accommodating
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely door to door service !!! Above expectations service . Delivering my car superbly cleaned was just such a pleasent surprise.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dealership in the North East My favourite dealership by far. The great team here always meet my expectations and keep my car running like a dream. They have some beautiful cars for sale at competitive prices. After sales care is top notch. The staff are all pleasant, helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I've recently had our car in for a service and the staff were extremely efficient. The service was booked in easily, the car collected, returned to us and even washed and vacuumed. No nasty surprises and kept informed at all times.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The personal customer service you get from Lancaster Toyota is the first reason I choose to always buy a Toyota (the second being that it is a good make of course)
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V good Excellent
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful and friendly staff would always use the Durham Toyota dealership
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thoughtful and condiderate, proffesional and up front about costs etc What a great team, pleasant efficient and always clean my car before return.Prices are competitive for serviice repairs etc.No point in shopping around for cheaper quotes just use the best.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Top class friendly, efficient, knowledgeable people, car in for service and recall, I can’t fault anything.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service A very pleasant experience when viewing, trying and buying my CHR. At no time was I pressurised or coerced during the trading in of my old car or purchasing my new car. Everything was kept simple and well informed throughout the process. and I felt valued as a customer.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service throughout My car was serviced recently to my complete satisfaction
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful Everything they said they did
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I called to the dealership to have my wipers checked and changed and for my headlights to be adjusted. Met by very friendly reception staff who were very helpful and attentive. I had my two year old grandson with me and they really couldn’t be more helpful. Work was carried out by the time advised to my satisfaction.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional and very friendly Inspected my vehicle ordered parts required rebooked and carried out repair at an appropriate time for me
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional Great service team
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service, Great Staff It is always a pleasure going into the dealership, the after care is exceptional and the staff friendly and attentive. I have bought my past 2 cars from here and recommended the dealership to friends and family who have went on to purchases cars and are also impressed with their fantastic service.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience As usual an overall excellent service, on time and within in budget.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Safety Check The winter safety check with wash and vac was timely, cost effective, reassuring and a pleasant experience with friendly staff and a comfortable waiting area. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Service My car was collected & returned from/to my home for its service. I was informed by video a front disc was scored; so both sides were replaced along with new pads.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Brilliant service from extremely friendly staff in all my dealings with them since I bought my car last year, they make everything so straight forward - just had my car serviced & can't fault them at all.
Date published: 2017-11-20
  • y_2018, m_7, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006798-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT